more stuff

By stuff

St-Francis of Assisi

No idea what to blip today so this is my desperation blip .

A few years ago , one of our schools closed down and a big statue of St-Francis of Assisi was sent to the school board office .

It sat in the corner of the storage room for years till I decided it was too lonely, so I got my buggy(cause the statue weighs more than 60 pounds )and transported it to my office .. I got some funny glances but who cares hehehe

It has been there for about 5 years now .. I call him Frank ( no disrespect just a nickname ). I get mega comments from strangers when they pass my office .

He is a wonderful conversation piece and I think I will take him home with me when I retire ..

Wishing every blipper and happy weekend .. Enjoy !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.