Revisited

Back to the food festival today ................ I was due a pair of scissors which were not in the box of rather expsensive knives I bought yesterday as they should have been.

The weather was nicer today and we actually got some sun and warmth.
Having said that, there seemed to be a lot more wellies on show.
I considered shooting as many kinds of wellies as I could - but then discarded the idea.

Being a Sunday getting into/through the Queens Park is an impossible task so we ended up parking in the cave under Dynamic Earth and negotiating the really narrow gap that passes as a barrier entrance.
Also being Sunday (and most of the purveyors of alcohol being from South of the border) there seemed to be a certain amount of confusion amoungst said purveyors as to when they could start dishing out the booze.

So we sat and had a very tasty burger and watched some of the snippets from Lost In Mozart.

I think this young chap had the same opinion as me about rap from the show and walked (note the wellies) right past to watch the girls who - for some unknown reason - played Vivaldi.

I liked the way the clouds piled up behind the parliament as we walked back to the car ............just in time - rain started and the crowds were piling in.
I hope it didn't last long.


EDIT ........... bugger - Once again I have missed a milestone Blip and it is the world and his brother that point it out to me.
Thank you all for your comments and support

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.