livingforanaudienceof one

By mollymarkquart

eco sneaks

Being a girl, I tend to be drawn towards accessories... I mean, you know, I enjoy.. okay I have an insatiable shoe fetish. I however have strong convictions that everything I buy should be made from companies with the utmost standards of employee treatment. And frankly, when you look into it, most shoes (well really, most products) are made from poor children toiling in sweatshops somewhere in Thailand, India or China. This makes me cringe.

These are my eco sneaks. I am so excited about them. They are made in California by "Simple: a nice little shoe company." These shoes have no unnecessary paper packing in boxes, PET (recycled plastic bottles) laces and pedbeds, 100% post-consumer recycled foot forms and boxes, 100% organic cotton linings and collars, unfinished brass hardware, recycled bike tires cork/latex midsole, and recycled car tire outsoles!

They are super comfy too!

www.simpleshoes.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.