Kingfisher

We have now left Ndola for our 4 day trip to a safari lodge near to Livingstone.

What an amazing day already. We have sat and looked across the Maramba river to see elephants walk by, crocs basking and a baboon cross the grass in front of us.
The kingfisher was sitting in a branch in front of our tent (which has all mod cons including an en suite with a shower open to the sky, how posh are we???)

Didn't know what to blip first! Sadly tho Mr HF has caught a cold so we're going to have a chillaxing day tomorrow to give him some rest, ready for a full on day Wednesday going on safari to Chobe National Park in Botswana :0)

Sorry I dont have time to comment as I'm using Han's dongle, I'll catch up with my blip friends when I'm back home x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.