must try harder

By halfcj

The Importance of Being Earnest - Part 1

I am pretty unhappy right now. Having just written a veritable book on The Importance of Being Earnest.....I previewed to save and all was lost!

So I do not have the patience nor time now to attempt to re-write it, so tonight (as it is now!), you have the shortened version. This is to be my first series, to bring you the individuals that TPTB would not allow me to give you on B's birthday as a group. It's not about mistaken identities, more about commitment...hopefully you'll get my thought process as we go along now that my carefully considered prose has been lost forever, but suffice to say that it is along the lines of family values, commitment and conviction. Important we believe.

So this is Steven. He is Popz's boyfriend of the last 5 or 6 years. You may know from yesterday that Popz started her new job. Stephen was due to return home to Glasgow on Sunday but extended his visit to share in Popz's first day excitement and glory.

Although officially both B and I are on 'holiday' - thus a lie-in beckoned - it is our way that both she and I were up with her this morning at the crack of dawn to see her off, then B rushed home from visiting a friend in Hampshire to be sure she was here when Popz returned from work to hear of her day.

Steven was here too.


PS - Here was my alternative, but I thought he may not like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.