Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Oh Crappy Day

...Or happy day, I don't know which yet.

Had a mini op today, to fix a problem I've had an and off for years. Not a hugely harmful problem, but a very annoying one. After 2 hours of fishing around inside my chest, the surgeon backed out because he couldn't trigger the problem in order to fix it. This means that either it has finally fixed itself (which would indeed make this a happy day), or it is just dormant for a while and will come back (this has happened before). Either way, I feel incredibly deflated having been through a two hour procedure which was like root treatment's evil big brother, with no results. After the procedure I had to lie flat for several hours with nothing to do and no-one to talk to apart from this little bird on my finger. Every time I looked at him I could hear a whole chorus of gospel choir birds singing "Oh crappy day" in full morning chorus style.

I usually try to use this journal to focus on the positive, uplifting elements of the day, so I am sorry for breaking the trend and having a big fat moan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.