Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Climb a tree - it gets you closer to heaven


We took a walk to the library after 'school' today, as it was a lovely bright sunny day, on the way there we stopped to look at the 'Dibble Tree', this tree happens to be over 200years old, and there is a story behind it, about someone planting a stick in the ground and it magically growing.

I did take a photo of the Dibble Tree on our way to the library, but the photo above is not of that particular tree (sometimes I end up with so many photos I would like to upload and share on here that it frustrates me that I have to choose just one!). I will take one on another day and get the story behind it for that blip.

While walking back home, we took a short cut through a park and 'my monkey' decided she wanted to climb a tree after she'd hugged it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.