Park

We had the plasterers here today which was rather messy so Kerr and I headed to Gran and Grandpa's house to spend a few hours with them.

We all took Fudge for a walk and stopped at the train station to look at the trains. We saw one fast train but had just missed two normal ones so we kept walking to the local swing park. Grandpa took Fudge through the woods for a longer walk while Gran and I stayed at the park and took it in turns to push Kerr on the swing. He refused to go on anything else until we were leaving, and then insisted on trying everything, typical!

Back home this evening and the work is all finished. Smooth walls ready to paint! I put Kerr in bed and went to switch off a light in the hall and got an electric shock. Scary stuff.

So, just as I thought things were going well, it looks like tomorrow will be spent waiting in for the electricians to arrive to check everything over. My finger and hand are still tingling from the shock and I am now too scared to touch any switches. Kerrsdaddy is working late tonight so I phoned and warned him not to switch any lights on when he gets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.