Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Mr Gee

I've had enough of being housebound. This morning I take a very slow walk around to Minkies Deli in Kensal Rise.

Mr Gee's has had a barber's shop on Station Terrace sice the '70's and when business is slow he stands outside with his roll-up chatting to passers-by and casually flirting with the ladies.

Today, instead of the usual chat-up line, he looked at me sympathetically and asked what had happened. Telling him it wasn't as bad as it looked, I hobbled on to the cafe, stopping on the way back to take his picture.

I guess a lot of you might prefer him in black and white, tell me what you think?

Slowing down even more than usual I spotted other things I hadn't noticed before.

I love this letter box, and although not a fan of arachnids, this little garden spider took my fancy.

Meanwhile outside the cafe, we had our first Japanese tourist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.