Appreciation

By Appreciation

Tomora, Tomora, I love ya Tomora, you're only a day away! I thought I was through a difficult phase, but then the call today and we are right back there. Mum in hospital, nothing serious. All is ok, and she should be home tomorrow. But today, there were just too many things which had become so routine, and had been such a part of our lives, and I was not ready to be there again.

However, moving on. There is a stretch of road on the way home from Queensferry which is about 200 yards long, but in there are so many things which interest me. The railway line, with a lovely grey signal, the bridge which is made up of tetris type cement blocks, the travelling settlement which appears every summer, the graffiti, the lines of the bridge, the scrap yard, and this small embankment. It's so industrial looking but I never have the time to get out and explore - there's also no-where to stop. So tonight I shot this from the car, with the light fading, it represents my state of mind - numb, nothing coming into focus and grey.

Just before this there is a rugby ground, and tonight, after the rains, the ground was covered in seagulls. The were doing this odd thing, standing on the grass and either stomping on the ground to shake up any new bugs and worms, or I had stumbled into a seagull silent disco and they were infact getting down to the tunes and giving it the shoe shine shuffle! Either way it brought light into my day.

On my return, my babes had hoovered, and made tea - mac and cheese. I was well impressed and squeezed them tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.