aging hippy

By aginghippy

3 Scottish Essentials

Well at least for me they are.
Before any of my Scottish blippers go into cardiac arrest , NO they are not meant to be mixed together.
For the discerning amongst you, please note my priorities. The ginger beer and irn bru are unopened. The same cannot be said for the single malt.

douglas

The Bowmore is actually quite special. It was a very moving gesture from my friend Karen who had met my late mother during her visits to the USA. Karen sent the Bowmore to me, from the USA, so that we could all drink a toast in memory of my mother after the funeral.
As you can see from the level of malt in the bottle, we did just as Karen wished .
My mother once told me " your friend Karen is a classy lady ". Indeed she is....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.