thank goodness for blipfoto

I was feeling rather sorry for myself today - I guess it is post holiday blues, magnified by the cold weather (anyone else have their fire on?!). So my earlier attempts were an image of Sienna looking downright well, down and then one of her brushing her teeth as a reminder to me how 'rich' I would be if I had a pound for every time I said to one of the children "have you brushed your teeth?"

Then the 'photographer' in me saw the light radiating from outside as the rain eased up and the sun shone through and out I rushed and captured this magnificent sunset. Straight from the camera except for the crop and a fine lesson in remembering that beauty is everywhere - just remember that sometimes you have to open your eyes and mind to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.