People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Half there

Second day of classes (first day of the second class I teach this semester) was insanely frantic. I knew there wouldn't be many blip opportunities. Therefore I was delighted to run into this chap, one of my last-year students, who definitely is not camera shy. He was intrigued by blipfoto; maybe he'll give it a whirl.

I like to ask him on Mondays what he did on the weekend. The answers are ofter surprising: hiked and camped in the mountains (quite a drive from here!). Drove to (insert one of the large cities within a 5-hour driving distance) for a concert of this obscure cool band he has just discovered. Won a professional racquetball championship in his division. And so on.

"Half there" because he has many fabulous passions besides his course of study. It will save his sanity in the long run.

Carry on, Sir, carry on. Get hooked on blipfoto, and tell us all about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.