PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Concentration

Sedan

Awoke to a beautiful morning, which turned in to our hottest day yet.
A short drive to Sedan, which I was a little disappointed with (the place, not the drive.)

In terms of stereotypical French shabby chic, it had the lots of the former, and not enough of the later. A place of faded grandeur and past pomp. The town boasts the least photogenic fort/chateau in the whole of France. The fort is a triumph of function over form, although as Sedan has been captured twice by the Germans in recent history, I guess even that could not be said about it!

We managed to find the same vet which I had phoned yesterday, at approximately the time which I hoped I had made a rendez-vous for! All went well with Merryn?s health check, despite me telling the vet that I had some Mirabelles (plums) when I meant to say Milbemax (dog wormer.)

Today?s blip is a study of concentration. Jacca has spent hours whittling his stick since the purchase of a pen knife, and he has the scars to prove this.

In other exciting news.... Jacca and Dozy today broke their all time rally record. It has stood at 9 for ages, this includes all racket sports. But today they managed 13 consecutive hits at table tennis! Whoopee, this will shortly be a Question of Sport question!

Tomorrow we drive to Calais in preparation for the tunnel home on Friday morning.

Today?s Travel: 8 miles
Nightly Fee: 14 euros

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.