Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Is it?

I was told that there was possibly an otter in the stream taking the brown trout which have been sparse this year. Alongside a bend in the stream are the remains of a very old trout farm, possibly over 100 years old, completely screened from view by trees and bushes. The trout are the distant relatives, presumably from those long gone days.

On the bank supporting one of the ponds I spotted this slide mark and small pug marks. Following the slide I went up to the remains of the trout pond and discovered what may be a holt and numerous exit holes.

This would all fit in with the untroubled furry face which watched me wander past last year then dodged back down into it's own world. I hope it is an otter, we could do with a tad more diversity.

I think this may link to Flickr. Fingers crossed. Otter

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.