Kendal Green

Today's the day ...................... to walk the dog

It's no wonder I'm always late getting to work. Apart from the fact that I am always too late leaving the house (!) - I have to walk across Kendal Green on my way to work and that is a favourite place for people to walk their dogs.

Dog walkers are, on the whole, very friendly people who welcome the chance of a bit of cheery banter - and then before you know it, it is already the time when you should actually be in work, not still on the Green with ten minutes walk ahead of you.

This is Chris, a very cheery chap, with his two dogs on Kendal Green this morning. The big graceful greyhound is called Bosun and if you stroke him, his teeth make a sort of chattering noise - as if he was really cold. Then a bit further on I met another dog-walker with her two dogs and before very long, I had her complete life story.

It's all very nice and very friendly - but it doesn't make for a very good excuse when I roll up late for work again ........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.