One Day Like This

By sennema

Jantje zag eens bramen hangen

Excusez-le-Dutch, but this was the only appropriate title for this Blip. In English: Johnny saw some blackberries hanging. It's a variation on a Dutch poem about a boy, Jantje, who came across a plum tree with plums 'big as eggs'. I was at my parents' today and went for a ride with my dad (whose name is Jan). Suddenly, we came across a bramble bush with large, juicy, delicious blackberries. Jantje was so excited this poem came to mind.

J. just joined me and we'll leave for Vlieland early tomorrow morning. Will backblip yesterday's Blip now.

I know I said I would take a break from Blip for a while, but now I still have internet. Sorry for poor quality, this is one ancient laptop with very basic editing possibilities... Did like the retro feel though, as picking blackberries has always been a substantial part of our holidays as kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.