Daunti's world

By daunti

thought it was gona be about a dragonfly

I met this little guy on my beach walk today. He was so beautiful and his little body had the coolest greenish colors. I don't think he was doing so well. He was quiet helpless. He was hanging out close to the waters edge and each time a wave came in he was turned over on his back and was stuggling to get back over again. It was making me sad and breaking my heart. I tried to help him several times but he wanted to be by the waters edge. I finally lefted him be. It was probably his time.

I am learning that you can't make people or even dragonflies want what you want for them. Or even try to make them do what you think is better for them. My son-in-law is dealing with drug addiction. He is breaking all of our hearts. He has been in and out of rehabs for the pass two years. He does not want help and is getting worst by the day. He can't seem to do life without drugs. He is choosing drugs over his family. We can't make him want what we want for him. I talked to my daughter today who said to me she feels like she is watching him die slowly. My heart is also breaking for her and my two precious grandbabies too, who love their daddy so much. But than again I can't make my daughter want what I want for her or do what I think she should do. I have never knew the evils or heartbreak of addiction like I do now, sorry to say. Wow when I started to journal about the dragonfly I never expected it to turn out to be this ... journaling can be so healthy.


{day 11, vacation}

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.