Unusual #4 - Portrait

Discovery
Due to repair on the road I had my car parked in another street than usual in Flushing today. Also used a different entrance to the building where my mother has her apartment. I entered the building and there she was ...

Presentation
I only saw her, I stood speechless. There was no name of her neither an artist displayed ...
"Will you take a photo?"
Do I hear a voice or is it my imagination?!
"Do you like my dress and my gems?"
"It's weird", I say.
"O no, are you narrow-minded, at the very most it's unusual, not an every day occurrence!"
I shake my head ... take my camera ...
"Could you love me for my unusualness?!" ...
... I point ...
Hear the echo of a harsh laugh ...
... 'Click', does the shutter.

Progress
Afterwards I also see a man. Octopus around his neck and small lobsters as whiskers ...
Think I stick at the woman ... She's unusual enough for me ...;)



DMC-GF3: f/2.8 : 1/160" : 14mm : ISO 160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.