1 Day Older

By nzredhead

The Saddest Motorcyclist Ever

It must be awful being able to zoom up and down our hallways. Darting in and out of rooms and avoiding being caught. Just horrible.

Today was an interesting day. Having been sick yesterday I decided that we should take Seb out for a bit. We went to the Riccarton House Market. Gorgeous upmarket market (yes that does look weird.. hmm) filed with artisan bakers and wonderful treats from all over the world. I had the best mulled wine (omgzomfgwow!!) and Sebastian and Alex shared a couple of pretzels and a "gourmet sausage roll" (whatever that is). After stuffing our faces we went for a walk through Deans Bush. Apparently there are kiwis amongst it. Lived here for nearly 12 years and I didn't know that >.<

Got home mid-afternoon and realised that I may have pushed it a little too far. I feel awful! Still, had Sebastian to keep me going. We drew outside in chalk, ran around, cleaned the guinea pigs, zoomed around, read books. Oh my goodness. so busy!

Right, now I think I should go to bed. I have work tomorrow and they really need me to be well. Bugger.

Seb is talking in his sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.