Nell's World

By nell2803

Flap

Well what a fantastic warm sunny day today.

My daughter's acting classes started again today so I had two hours to kill at the University. Can't complain. The weather was fantastic and the sunlight gave a lovely warm feeling to the shots I took.

Stopped to take some photos of the swans and the ducks obviously thought I had some food for them. They came over to the edge of the lake en masse. They stayed in the hope that I might have something then I think they liked the warmth of the sun and settled down on the grass. As they came out of the water they shook and flapped their wings to shake off the water.

Just a pity I cut off the feet in my excitement to get this shot.

Update on yesterday's bat. As dusk fell it started to move a little and flew away after dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.