My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

The Madiba Jive

I have had a long day driving to Sandton this morning and back home only late this afternoon.

T wanted to meet friends in Sandton City and the boys wanted to go to the MX track today. So Mr G got the boys and T and I drove through to Sandton.

I had lunch with the family who lost their dad last week and was able to catch up with them without the crowd of the funeral.

On the way home we stopped over at my mom for tea as she has been ill with flu.

Finally got home by 7pm!

My Blip today is of a fairly new Nelson Mandela statue in Sandton (outside the Da Vinci Hotel). There are several different images of Madiba carved along its length. I liked this one of him dancing the Madiba Jive as it looks very cheerful!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.