through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

pieces

College year number two coming up in one day. Scary how time goes as we try to control it but in the end, we surrender to the control of time.

In this one week, my friends are all back into the dorms and I've been out on my feet with them, whether cooking, traveling, shopping, or just to meet up and sit to chat. New roommates are moving into the apartment and life goes on.
If you really sit down and think about just the one week that just passed, it's already mind boggling. Every breath we take is a gift; every experience a chisel to our soul and every person we meet is the support and comfort to the pain of the chisel.


God's been faithful to His promise of holding me through all the way. I'm starting to piece a lot of puzzle pieces together and what joy I've been through.

I almost left my fellowship community due to some things that happened the week before our mission trip. But during our summer praise night, I was able to catch up with a friend and she was going through the same thing. Finding myself not just agreeing with her and ready to encourage each other to leave, I instead encouraged her to stay. Just that one talk with her made me think. Our fellowship's purpose is Christ and without Christ, we are nothing. What's my reason to leave then? Because I'm not pleasing people or people not pleasing me? My reason to stay is because of Christ and because I'm His worth. This community is built upon Christ and nothing more. I told her my journey upon Job now and reminded her of the trials we go through is not something God makes us go through to punish or break us to the edge of us not being able to handle. Rather, like how God rewarded Job with everything he lost but more in the end, that's what we should look forward to. Not the reward, but rather the "reward" of able to step out and back and say "ahh, now I'm stronger; now I'm more like Christ; now I'm chiseled to surrender completely".

Every breath we take is a gift.

If not built upon Him, we are nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.