Grounded

By grounded

Funny Friends

Today was a lazy day after a busy morning.

This morning I lead our joint 10am service at church (joint services during August). So I got to mix the traditional with the contemporary! And we had a great visiting preacher. I wonder if I will preach one day with as little notes as he had!

The afternoon was lazy... lunch in front of the tv then I headed back to bed and slept for two hours! Then more tv, dinner a walk and tv.

Yesterday I intended to blip these books, but events ensued and I felt it more appropriate to save these books for today. Yesterday when I went to pick up a friend for b'fast she and another friend (staying at hers for now) gave me some parcels to open.

How funny those two are! Just cos I'm off to Scotland as a Minister-in-Training in four weeks... they felt I needed some Scottish books!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.