Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Simple Supper, Wonderful Day

This day was full of wonderful weather, more refreshing rain, good conversation with friends, and wonderful news.

The picture shows what I ate at my buddy D's "last minute pot luck" which he announced in the afternoon. A rice dish alongside some nice veggies on a bed of white rice and some dolmades that I brought. As we ate we all knew that Gaddafi's regime was coming to a close, but somehow the subject didn't wander to world news. We spoke of things like former fly-ash dumps around the city that became residential neighborhoods, then condemend as the ash eroded under the houses. A supermarket where I've been shopping turns out to be such a site, and a bowling alley was build on the empty lot (now the store's in the same building) --but who knew?

On the way home I took a few pictures of the wet, empty streets near my place and would be blipping one, but it was after midnight, alas.

The best thing about today is that someone I love will soon come to visit me. That's what I was thinking of in the cool midnight air, as the crickets sang and the stop lights changed their colors over the trolley tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.