middleman

By middleman

Dickon

Big swim followed by big shop in town for imminent birthday in the house. Had to have a wee sit down at the book festival in one of those nice deckchairs with a coffee to get some of my strength back. Seems like half of Edinburgh's blip community was in those gardens at some point or other over the course of the day. Only folk I saw was a massive queue of Neil Gaiman fans looking incredibly similar to the massive queue of Neil Gaiman fans I saw earlier in the week . I think he's taken up residence in Charlotte Square and is possibly still signing as I type.

Anyway, wanted to see or do something cultural with my day and opted for Project Nim at Filmhouse. Pretty ace all round - endlessly fascinating, funny, poignant, sad, a whole gamut of emotions going on there, and all directed by the very capable hands of James 'Man On Wire' Marsh. Recommended. Go see.

Original music in the film was by Dickon Hinchcliffe, who seems to be making a real name for himself in the film soundtrack world these days. I know him from when he used to be in some band or other that I liked. Here's one of his earlier works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.