What Eye Spy

By Snappybiatch

Words......

......are strung together like beads and Rattle in my head..... ;)

I love words
I love how they feel as they escape my mouth
The sensation of how they form as I speak
They can tickle or tangle my tongue
I love how they appear to race as I type
And the way they grow and flower on the page
Popping up like daisies in the sun
Words can do things all on their own
When I write or think
They can grow into a story or rhyme
That was never there before
Dancing together in pleasing form
Surprising me in their chosen friends
Seemingly unbidden by me
To tell a tale I did not know
Or was hiding in me -
Somewhere -
Only they know -
Tentatively
They twine and grow
Weaving with each other
Draping across the page
In glorious dripping garlands
An extravaganza
Of wonderful beautiful words




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.