Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Cupcakes

Had a friend coming for lunch today (then we had to do some planning work for school) so thought I should make some cakes. These are lime and ginger cakes which came out nicely despite there being some odd ingredients and measurements (everything was in cups) in the Australian cookbook.
First time I'd used the cupcake stand I got for my birthday too. Top tip- don't put 3 cakes on the same side of the stand then let go. It will topple over ruining the icing on those 3 cakes!

I needed the cake after Andrew gave me the fright of my life this morning. He was on his wheelybug and went too fast onto the raised bit at the kitchen floor & went over/into the handle flat on his face. I picked him up but he wasn't really crying, then I realised it was because he couldn't breathe! He couldn't get a proper breath & went floppy. I had dialled 999 & was about to press the call button when he started breathing properly again. After cuddling in for probably only about 5 mins he had calmed down and was asking for his breakfast. I gently prodded his tummy and felt his ribs and he didn't have any pain (in fact he laughed as it was tickly) so must have just been winded but I was so scared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.