Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Definetely Looking Up

Briefly checking in at Blip Station before I go out for dinner

This is The Corn Exchange in Leeds which twenty years ago used to be full of craft stalls and shops where I spent my student nurse wage on Doc Marten shaped candles, pungent incense and unflattering dungarees.. twenty years on and it's remarkably sophisticated ( unlike me ) and now full of exclusive jewellery shops and advertising agencies .. popped in today to have coffee with my friend Jane before we meandered round Leeds and got far too giddy and girly.


Am so behind with blip and all your journals now it's ridiculous. sorry but am having one of the best summer's in years and it's just getting bettter and better.. Just managed to back blip the last few days earlier. ( My fave shot of the last few days is a Blip from Ange which sums up how happy I was at the party here )


I will check in with you all after dinner.
Tuuuuuuune

xx

PS there is some actual realhistory behind this building but it didn't fit with my anecdote!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.