Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Train...ing to Dance



'School' whizzed by today faster than normal, or maybe it's just because I was multi-tasking, between teaching and ironing and preparing supper / dinner / tea (everyone seems to call it something different).

The reason I had to prepare supper earlier today, was because my daughter was going to check out a new dance studio up the road, to see if she liked the class, vibe, people, teacher etc., she has trained in Modern before back in SA, but this class is a combination of Modern/Jazz/Tap....as I thought, she loved it!

Walking back from the dance studio we had to cross the railway track via a bridge and as we were descending the other side of the bridge a train passed us, usually the children enjoy getting a thrill out of being on the bridge directly above the trains so that when they pass, they get to feel the wind and vibrations, so we they missed out on that one.

I had taken a photo with my Blackberry earlier which I'd like to have 'blipped' but I have no idea how to transfer it from there to here.

Another good saying: The best TRAINing any parent can give a child is to train the child to train him/herself. - A.P. Gouthey


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.