Country File

By marypot

A river runs through it

...although it isn't supposed to. It's supposed to be a road and a ditch. This was taken as I paused on the way to work this morning at the end of our track, out of an open car door. The weather last night was mad. Had to listen to various drips and drops above our heads from the loft, so I guess it needs re-tiling. Another job to add to the list, eh? Hope no-one suffered any flood damage.

Looking forward to catching up over the next few days. Thanks so much for everyone's kindness yesterday. I've got 5 days 'off' now - sort of!! (Big box of books to mark, planning to do and reports to start. Question: how do I write reports about children I have only taught for two weeks?).

Fun, fun, fun ;)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.