Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

It was 20 years ago today...

....that I met my husband in a hotel room in Liverpool (not as dodgy as it sounds!) ........and 1 year ago today that I paced the hospital corridors in the early hours of the morning, anxiously waiting while he was in the operating theatre for, what we later found out, was a life saving operation. If anyone wanted to look, here is a post I wrote a couple of weeks later.

So...24th August has mixed memories for me and what else could I possibly blip today except Mr C?!

Of course one photo would be too easy and sensible, so here are four silly photographs merged together just because I like doing stupid things out of pure happiness that I met him in the first place and that he is now fit and well enough today to do something this silly and energetic! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.