Covet

By covet

Seahorses

I woke this morning, still dreaming...
Not quite ready for a site visit - haven't brushed my teeth.... Though in real time, by the time I left for work, skipping off to the office, I had of course cleaned my teeth. Why, in dream land, do these things feature? I recently dreamt of gold cups. Much better.

I think my bad back has now passed, no more hobbling around dad-like. At lunchtime I went for a run - my usual 4.5 mile route, and it actually felt good. Haven't run in a while.

Tonight the bat team has been deployed - to deepest darkest Ayrshire. Another day. Another dusk. Another derelict site. The sky was absolutely beautiful at sunset, the clouds caught the light majestically, and it kind of reminded me of a seahorse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.