"We're the dancers"

After watching this, my boys were inspired.

This is the result.

Long day. Lots of positives. Definitely, on results day, you do see the efforts rewarded and a definite sense of getting out what you put in. Been some lovely moments and smashing to see colleagues after a month away from them.

On a bum note, my car has a nail stuck in the rear offside tyre - Corin thinks it is fixable, but it is likely that I have done 2 return trips on the motorway with it lodged and therefore am quite lucky for it not to have done something really bad.

Also, some ignorant sod has scuffed the bumper on my car - hopefully it will t-cut out, but it's annoying, particularly when the car is only 6 months old.

However, moments of silliness from these two, and reminding myself of conversations I have had today, make me realise that it just isn't that important really.

Looking forward to seeing my brother tomorrow and to attended my Dad's surprise birthday party that he has organised for himself. He has a quality band playing AND I get to do the photos, so I am very excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.