Galloway Country Fair...

... and its my Big Brothers Birthday to - HAPPY BIRTHDAY GAVIN!!!

Top left picture is the Trout Accuracy casting competition (which I was sorting the tickets and money for). Top Middle picture is the Eels in the big tank at the front of the Nith District Salmon Fishery Board tent. The biggest one you can see there was rather naughty, it eat all the small fish in the tank, got to full and then started spitting them back out again. Top right picture is our main tent and the wee green gazebo on the left is where I was sitting on the Saturday taking money for the casting competition, casting lessons, raffle tickets and have a go fishing. The bottom picture is the view from the Fair as I was walking up form the trades car park in the morning.

I had a small break at about 1pm for my casting lessons and I managed to pop out for 15 minutes to meet up with two fellow blippers, which was really lovely, it was so nice to meet you both.


(back blipped - written 26/8/11)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.