Mo

By Mo

George's turn

It seems like an eternity since Matthew started Beavers: he's now in Scouts. That's where he met Jack, one of his best mates.

I can remember Andrew starting Beavers: now he's a Cub along with many of his friends.

And tonight, finally, our George has started Beavers. Two of his pals - Blip sons both - were there.

George has already attended dozens of Beavers meetings because I used to help out, but now it's his turn to "be a Beaver". I hope he gets as much fun and friendship out of it as his brothers have.

George wore his new Beavers top tonight with great pride. They don't need to have the uniform at this stage, but he was so sure he was going to love Beavers that he "persuaded" me to buy it weeks ago!

Speaking of fun & friendship, I got a sneaky drink (just the one, officer) with Molly whilst our lads were Beavering. Which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.