FRIDAY NIGHT

"Use your head son. Fancy dress party or not, go out on a Friday night looking like that and you're asking for trouble. Now get that lipstick off and put some clothes on".

A work of art, an Old Master probably, or so the shop owner told me. Does anyone know? I've been trying to blip this through the window of the shop all week but have been frustrated by reflections of cars and stone walls. Thankfully it is a different shop from yesterday's blip, so I went in and asked, and a very pleasant man, though rather bemused, gave me permission.

This is the same shop which appeared in my 500th blip, and they are due to appear on the Antiques Roadshow programme during September. Though apparently there was a bit of a disagreement on a bargain found and the price offered. Hope they don't cut that bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.