Avoiding The Tunnel

Due to Hurricane Irene I have now arrived at Marist two days earlier then expected. Which is lovely because I enjoy the nice lull before classes start. And since Marist is a 'pseudo' school they've already cancelled Monday's classes in anticipation for the big bad hurricane.

I'm excited for this year. I'm living with five other lovely ladies in a townhouse/apartment (can't find the right word). There's a bathroom, living room, dining room table, kitchen, and three bedrooms. It's quite cool and more spacious than I anticipated. Got myself all set up although my new roomie won't arrive until tomorrow.

Unfortunately the list of things I seemed to have forgotten keeps growing...and growing...That's what I get for rushed change of plans you're leaving tomorrow packing.

It's okay, it's happy here :) First sunset of the year.

Quote
"I just want someone that I can talk to. I want you just the way you are."
-Billy Joel, Just the Way You Are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.