Moments of a life

By Jennplus3

Jennplus3

Here we are, the whanau on a reasonably happy Saturday afternoon.

I must admit, though we look happy, today was a shocker. The kids had their ears painted on and the medication I'm on has had me so easily irritated recently. That combination, along with a husband that is exasperated by my drug induced short fuse has led to a rather infuritating day.

The kids made bad choices all day so I heard myself repeat over and over and over again... "The couch is not a trampoline... keep your hands and feet to yourselves... sit round properly... use your fork or spoon... use your nice words... use your nice voice... my bed is not a trampoline... don't play with the doors"

I sounded like a fed up old record player, and my husband sent me to my room for time out. Seriously. Time out like a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.