Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Going Ape

Today I went on a hen party trip to Go Ape at Beecraigs Country Park.

It's an aerial assault course type thing up in the treetops and is a lot of fun, even on a slightly rainy day. I was afraid I'd discover a latent fear of heights but I was remarkably comfortably with the whole thing. I even managed to throw myself off a platform 10 metres up towards a cargo net! I hadn't sat in my harness first and it was a startlingly long wait before feeling the tension in the safety cables.

This photo was taken at the start of a tunnel, elevated between two trees. You had to attach all your cables to a wire inside the two tunnels which ran over your head, and crawl through. It was pretty tough dealing with the joint between the two tubes!

Had a lovely time and hope the bride-to-be and all the hens have an enjoyable weekend! Hope to see them all at the wedding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.