Sorry You Were Saying?

By NovaWildstar

Paws for thought

I realized last night that it's only been about 3 years since the bottom fell out of life for me. It was a huge shock, it's felt like 10.

With that thought in mind I'm amazed at what I have achieved in those 3 years and not at all surprised with the fact I had to take most of last year out for more than one reason.

I'll remember the next time someone says to me that I'm strong and I can make it to believe them. Even more important I just need to believe in myself. Three years is such a short time to have turned my whole life around.

Life is a much happier and content place than it was before. I've got a husband who puts up with my kookiness, friends who are amazing and between them all the prop the sky up so it never falls on me again, they listen when I feel like it's all to much and they just let me be me which in it's self just makes love them all so much.

In the last three years I've discovered just who my real friends are and I've let the fair weather friends blow away with the wind. I love the friends I have, they are now more than friends to me, they are family.

Three years ago my life changed, depression and anxiety appeared in the place of confidence. Three years on I'm feeling much more confident about life. The depression and anxiety will always be there but they no longer rule my life. I rule them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.