Toots in Solitude

By Toots

The Wonderful Wedding

..of Ailie and Jody at Traquair.

Everything about this wedding day celebration was all anyone could ever wish for with so many extra bits that were all added bonuses.
There were wonderful guests, lots of laughter, warmth, dance, food which kept appearing just when you thought there had already been plenty, drink, music and did I say dance, oh yes I did but there was dance dance.
I went around a maze for the first time in my life, but Liam and Holly did lead me the correct way or I may well be there still.

And now the beautiful Ailie (of 'Cloud Man' and many other productions) and Jody who bravely kept his emotions intact throughout the ceremony -just-, are married and on their honeymoon. Thank you both for a spectacular event.

....and just when I thought it was time to go home and about to step into the car with Donald we discovered that the amazing musician who led all the ceilidh music was none other than Roddy Neilson who we hadn't seen for 10 years, formerly of the Peatbog Faeries, and who we had once stayed with on Skye, but that is another story........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.