just things

By faeriesigh

Duck

Sorry, I couldn't think of a better title. It's been a pretty good day here today.

We woke & got up late, then pottered about for a bit before deciding to go to Lathams over the road although why we decided to do that on a Bank Holiday weekend was totally beyond me. The place was heaving and we left after 5 minutes with exasperation! So, we took Arwen to feed the ducks, swans etc which is where I got this pic from, he's (I'm assuming he is a he) eating abit of bread, one of the few bits that the swans didn't eat. By the gods, they are greedy birds!

Then we headed over to see my sister-in-law & family, my eldest niece (her eldest) is visiting with her 2 girlies so it was good for all the cousins to see each other. They spent most of the afternoon on the trampoline so with any luck they should all be exhausted this evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.