magpie

By magpie

Getting it out of my cistern

If this journal is to a be a reflection of my daily meanderings, then this blip is most appropriate for today, given that I worried the new toilet on and off for much of the day. Apart from my nose, never has something run so annoyingly for so long.

My greatest talent was fixing hoovers up until today, but I can now count mending stupid cheap eco-buttons on new toilets as another. Well, kind of - there's still something dubious going on when you press the waxing crescent shaped button as opposed to the elliptical one.

I record this sad narrative so that I can look back and reflect that going out and meeting friends and having a pot of tea (which I also did) is more enjoyable and of greater importance than plumbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.