Tales of Us

By donz

Monday Morning

It's a typical Monday morning but not as we know it.

This is the Peng Chau ferry carrying mainly Filipino Helpers (Maids), Traders and other workers to Discovery Bay. Peng Chau is a small island just a short ferry ride away from DB. The housing is much cheaper, making it a popular place to live for many people. I snapped this picture on my way to my Zumba class this morning and as they got off the ferry I couldn't help think, that this was the start of a very long day for many of them.

By the way, if any of you are in any doubt about the pollution levels in Hong Kong, just take a look at this picture! It's pretty stormy at the moment and its blown in this smog, which is not an unusual sight, but it is a bit of a shame as we'd had a few weeks of beautiful blue sunshine and I think we'd all got a bit lulled in to a false sense of security!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.