dp

By dp

Did you hear...

... the one about the fairy and the hot-dog walking down the street?

Last game of the season at Adams Park, Wycombe vs Bradford City. Excellent it was too. The Bradford City fans were having their own little party - blokes dressed as the aforementioned fairy, hot-dog, Britney Spears, Dangermouse, a monk, a gorilla, a Mighty Morphin Power Ranger, and probably other characters we never saw. Congas up and down the stand, dancing, cheering - they were great. Best away support I've ever seen.

As for Wycombe it's the play-offs.... against Grandmama's team Stockport! Ooooh.

On a completely different subject, my Canon G9 is back in action having been to their repair service for dust inside the lens. I'm really p*ssed off though because it's in worse condition now than when I sent it. There appears to be new dust on the actual sensor, leaving a big black mark on blue sky pictures. Also the inside of the front lens casing is dented and there are new scratches on the LCD screen. Not happy one bit, and come Tuesday I'll be phoning them accordingly.

Grrrrrrr - I HATE bad service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.