Pmf183

By Pmf182

The Lightening Tree

We (me, my mum and my daughter) went for a walk around Dove Stones today. I think we were just imagining a light stroll with the dog but it turned out to be a bit of a trek, somehow going off the beaten-track and having to negotiate steep banks in the pouring-down-rain.

Baxter, the dog causing no end of entertainment, with his tufty wet fur and curious face. Getting shouted at for chasing the sheep, bribed back to heal with his beloved orange ball which I threw as a reward for returning, only for it to be lost over the barbed-wire fence. He tried desperately to find a way in, yapping at the ball which he could see but couldn't reach. So the frustrated Baxter, in the end, settled for a stick double his size.

I took this photo of the bare tree, trying to be arty and clever, but thinking about it, a picture of us soaked to the skin and my crazy wet fringe and our bruised shins from the many smacks from Baxter's big stick, would have definitely summed-up the day more.

P x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.