SeenThroughMyEyes

By jmules

Woke up bright and early today to move in some freshmen..everyone got pushed back because of the hurricane, but people who are already 'in transit' were allowed to move in today..so I did that from 8-12.

After that we took a nap in my room to Finding Nemo, because we were exhausted.

We had our first floor meeting with the girls who are here. Our RA is really nice.

Tonight they had a hypnotist..who was more like a psychic, and a comedian. The hypnotist blew my mind, and the comedian was really funny. It was pouring though, so getting from place to place was really fun (not sarcasm). The only thing I didn't like was my wet jeans. So surviving Irene was really fun.

This is a picture of my room so far. Still non of the command hooks are staying up, but Lauren (my RA) said it's because it's humid, and also to clean the walls first, so we'll see if everything sticks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.