Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

You can't cross the sea..........


merely by standing and staring at the water (Rabindranath Tagore).

After a visit to the Dr. to get some blood test results, I realise that I really need to do something as my cholesterol levels are not going to suddenly lower on their own. I don't eat badly but I do love my cheese, so that is going to have to be drastically cut down and I've put on a lot of weight in the last year or so, so I need to get moving more. The Dr. has given me 3months to see a positive difference otherwise I will need to go onto medication (you don't understand how anti I am about long-term meds). I've also got to keep an eye over the next month on my Blood Pressure as it's also high (at the Drs), so for the next month I'll be recording the readings.

So if anyone has any natural tips on lowering cholesterol and blood pressure please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.