Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Evening Light on the Tyne, Haddington

"My" Heron sat at the waters edge very close to the road bridge and showed off his profile to me. So I had many shots of him and then made my way to Lukes' flat.

When Donald joined us and we had eaten and laughed at some crazy stuff from the tv and played a bit of scrabble on the computer, Donald and I set off and stepping out into the street was like entering a surreal painting of light and colour. Each direction our gaze went was a phenomena in itself. A most vivid and full arc of rainbow framed the eastern vista, a mass of dark and light cloud forms of a strange intensity filled the western sky and the river soaked up colours of light in reflections.

My photos didn't do justice to any of this but I chose this river scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.